Jump to content


The minimap on the LARGEST setting is still tiny in 1.10.1

minimap maxmap map tiny help cant see 1.10.1 zoom

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Stamson #1 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 16:41

    Captain

  • Players
  • 14235 battles
  • 1,012
  • [PZB] PZB
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011

Even when you maximize/zoom the map all the way, it's still tiny after the 1.10.1 update. 

 

Pretty sure this effect is worse on higher resolutions, so if you're playing on a toaster you probably haven't noticed the change. I only play on 1440p, but on a 4k screen, I imagine you would need a magnifying glass to see it.

 

Please fix.



corrado14 #2 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 16:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 77897 battles
  • 698
  • Member since:
    05-22-2011
Get a lower resolution monitor then, I play on a 1440p and I find to be a good size maxed out.

RedwoodOriginal #3 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 17:03

    Captain

  • Players
  • 21688 battles
  • 1,385
  • [TAZZ] TAZZ
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013
Yes, it is small, tiny and i really cant get used to that.

Whord #4 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 17:07

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 21325 battles
  • 511
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

Works fine for me, I’m running 3440x1440 on a 34” monitor 

 



WarGanz_87 #5 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 19:26

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 71199 battles
  • 565
  • [SEA-M] SEA-M
  • Member since:
    02-05-2015

View PostStamson, on Oct 22 2020 - 09:41, said:

Even when you maximize/zoom the map all the way, it's still tiny after the 1.10.1 update. 

 

Pretty sure this effect is worse on higher resolutions, so if you're playing on a toaster you probably haven't noticed the change. I only play on 1440p, but on a 4k screen, I imagine you would need a magnifying glass to see it.

 

Please fix.

 

Since dual monitors are no longer that rare, it would be nice if the minimap could be undocked from the main console and be moved to a 2nd monitor. 



Oxboy1212 #6 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 19:50

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 61009 battles
  • 1,084
  • Member since:
    09-21-2015

View PostWarGanz_87, on Oct 22 2020 - 19:26, said:

 

Since dual monitors are no longer that rare, it would be nice if the minimap could be undocked from the main console and be moved to a 2nd monitor. 

 

No.  You want the MM as close to your center of vision as possible.



Stamson #7 Posted Oct 23 2020 - 18:44

    Captain

  • Players
  • 14235 battles
  • 1,012
  • [PZB] PZB
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011
Just saw Skill4ltu complain about the same thing. That's really a guy that doesn't complain about much either..

I_QQ_4_U #8 Posted Oct 23 2020 - 18:56

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 28138 battles
  • 11,948
  • Member since:
    10-17-2016
It's hardly tiny but I think mine is at max now and is the same size as it was before when I had it set one or two stops below max.

ThePigSheFlies #9 Posted Oct 23 2020 - 21:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 83544 battles
  • 19,871
  • [SEGA] SEGA
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View Postcorrado14, on Oct 22 2020 - 10:56, said:

Get a lower resolution monitor then, I play on a 1440p and I find to be a good size maxed out.

 

classic legacy programmer solution to a problem introduced by the programmer...

 

prior to this patch people could crank their map size up proportional to the screen size - now it's apparently locked into steps.

 

my only thought is to look for a mod that might fix what wargaming broke in this most recent patch...

 

 







Also tagged with minimap, maxmap, map, tiny, help, cant, see, 1.10.1, zoom

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users