Meet the Staff: StabbyMcKill

23 replies to this topic

stabbymckill #21 Posted Nov 12 2020 - 19:48

Community Intern

• -Players-
  • 1207 battles
  • [WGA] WGA

View Postfllaw1, on Nov 11 2020 - 06:12, said:

Welcome, are they making you do the office coffee runs or taking daily lunch menus? ...LOL

Fortunately we're working from home for the forseeable future, so no lunch and coffee runs....yet ;) 

tod914 #22 Posted Nov 12 2020 - 21:17

Major

• Players
  • 69236 battles
  • [CLASS] CLASS

Welcome.

Spoiler

X32Wright #23 Posted Nov 13 2020 - 18:43

Captain

• VT Coordinator
  • 48141 battles
  • [BOND] BOND
Welcome!!!

TomatoSauceHero #24 Posted Nov 23 2020 - 05:40

Major

• Players
  • 57169 battles
  • [REBEL] REBEL

View Poststabbymckill, on Nov 09 2020 - 16:00, said:

Hello everyone!

I'm Patrick AKA StabbyMcKill and I'll be joining you all here on the forums as the community team's fresh mea- I mean, Intern! 

Like a lot of you, I started playing the game a few years ago because of my lifelong passion for military history and armored fighting vehicles. I don't consider myself a competitive player by a longshot as I buy vehicles because of my historical interest more than anything else, that being said I am actually making an attempt to find my way out of tomatoville and get better at the game overall. 

Where are you from?
I am a military brat so I lived all over the world growing up, but Austin, Texas is home.

What’s your favorite tank?
Panther family, Ausf.D-G, Bergepanther, Jagdpanther and all the developmental prototypes. I have had a love affair with the vehicle since I was little that carried on into my WW2 reenacting, model building teen and adult years.

Little me at the Imperial War Museum, London circa 1996 and the start of a lifelong love affair. 

Favorite video game?