Jump to content


Crew 2.0 sandbox: I converted my O-Ni (6 crew) into 3 tank crews


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Lhance #1 Posted Feb 23 2021 - 22:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 43222 battles
  • 33
  • [LEAP] LEAP
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011

It costs a bunch of gold, but it worked on the sandbox.  I had only 1 Japanese crew, but now I have 3 crews!   The crew skill level is the same on each tank, and it is the same level as if I converted only the O-Ni.

 

First, I bought the tier 1 Otsu (2 crew).

Then I moved 2 crew to Otsu.  Then I converted Otsu to Crew 2.0.  Then I moved Otsu crew to Chi-Ri.

repeat for O-I.

repeat for O-Ni.

 

It cost 3450 gold.


Edited by Lhance, Feb 23 2021 - 22:53.


PTwr #2 Posted Feb 23 2021 - 22:48

    Major

  • Players
  • 50895 battles
  • 13,236
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
A gold sink, but useful one.

qisjlh #3 Posted Feb 23 2021 - 23:06

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 19747 battles
  • 403
  • [NXGEN] NXGEN
  • Member since:
    02-08-2017

View PostLhance, on Feb 23 2021 - 22:40, said:

It costs a bunch of gold, but it worked on the sandbox.  I had only 1 Japanese crew, but now I have 3 crews!   The crew skill level is the same on each tank, and it is the same level as if I converted only the O-Ni.

 

First, I bought the tier 1 Otsu (2 crew).

Then I moved 2 crew to Otsu.  Then I converted Otsu to Crew 2.0.  Then I moved Otsu crew to Chi-Ri.

repeat for O-I.

repeat for O-Ni.

 

It cost 3450 gold.

 

Can you break down how it cost 3450 gold? Would you have saved money keeping the same crew for the O-I and the O-Ni?



_W_R_A_I_T_H_ #4 Posted Feb 23 2021 - 23:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 53704 battles
  • 3,241
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

View PostLhance, on Feb 23 2021 - 22:40, said:

It costs a bunch of gold, but it worked on the sandbox.  I had only 1 Japanese crew, but now I have 3 crews!   The crew skill level is the same on each tank, and it is the same level as if I converted only the O-Ni.

 

First, I bought the tier 1 Otsu (2 crew).

Then I moved 2 crew to Otsu.  Then I converted Otsu to Crew 2.0.  Then I moved Otsu crew to Chi-Ri.

repeat for O-I.

repeat for O-Ni.

 

It cost 3450 gold.

 

Who cares?



PTwr #5 Posted Feb 23 2021 - 23:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 50895 battles
  • 13,236
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

View Postqisjlh, on Feb 23 2021 - 22:06, said:

 

Can you break down how it cost 3450 gold? Would you have saved money keeping the same crew for the O-I and the O-Ni?

You select Whale crew as Reservists for ROtsu, you have to retrain them to tin can via old system: 6x200g = 1200g

Then you convert them to sCrew 2.0 for free

Now you can convert each new sCrew to target tank for 3x750g = 2250g

 

so its 6x200 + 3x750 = 1200 + 2250 = 3450g

 

But thats kinda wasteful. Instead:

Train two to Tin Can for 2x200g = 400

Retrain them to target tank for 750g

Train them for up to two more tanks (requires lvl 15 for first and 45 for second) for 2x750

Total 2x200 + 750 + 2x750 = 2650g

It requires only 3-skill crew to unlock both tank slots (without counting 0-skills)

 

So while you can use 6-crew tank to create three sCrews, they can actually man NINE tanks for a cost of 7950g. Better deal than buying BiA crews for new lines :]


Edited by PTwr, Feb 23 2021 - 23:42.


82nd_19D1P_D3 #6 Posted Feb 23 2021 - 23:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 49278 battles
  • 2,086
  • [3-73] 3-73
  • Member since:
    12-12-2011

Does your crew have to physically be in the tank it is trained on to convert the crew to the new 2.0 standard?

 



rdks #7 Posted Feb 24 2021 - 00:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 41361 battles
  • 414
  • [KYEVE] KYEVE
  • Member since:
    07-06-2011

View Post82nd_19D1P_D3, on Feb 23 2021 - 23:58, said:

Does your crew have to physically be in the tank it is trained on to convert the crew to the new 2.0 standard?

 


kind of..  though if the crew you were using for a tech tree tank and it was in a premium tank.. you will find the both tanks have no crew.. you will have to go in and manually assign the crew to the "tech tree" tank and then the option is given to convert.



PTwr #8 Posted Feb 24 2021 - 00:31

    Major

  • Players
  • 50895 battles
  • 13,236
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

View Post82nd_19D1P_D3, on Feb 23 2021 - 22:58, said:

Does your crew have to physically be in the tank it is trained on to convert the crew to the new 2.0 standard?

 

No.

Requalification includes retraining for 200g, so price is same regardless of position.

 

Images: http://forum.worldof...8#entry12762818

 

TLDR: any 6-crew tank + any 2-crew tank = 9 tanks with pimped out crew.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users