International Women's Day - Share your story here!

International Womens Day Women Tankers Share your story

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
46 replies to this topic

TragicLoss #1 Posted Feb 28 2021 - 20:18

Stream Producer

• Administrator
  • 9917 battles
  • [WGA] WGA

Hey, all you wonderful women tankers!

We are fast approaching International Women's Day on March 8, and this year we decided to host a new community event celebrating our female tankers!

Ladies! Please share your stories about why you play World of Tanks and what it means to you. We'll be taking some and putting them in an article on March 9th.

Português

Español

I'll start!

I started playing World of Tanks in 2013...

My dad introduced me to the game. He had brought home some invite codes and told me we could play together, so I happily punched in for a new account. We spent a good chunk of time playing whenever we could. I became incredibly invested very quickly; I began participating in the forums, attending every live stream, and live event, and even joined a clan. I made quite a lot of friends and rose up to be one of a few small streamers and eventually even made it into one of the first iterations of Content Creator programs. I grew to be a recognizable name in a few circles. I was lucky enough to stand out in the crowd and joined a Chapter in a Charity based around World of Tanks streams. This was just the beginning of my involvement.