Crew 2.0 Opinions? [Survey/Poll]

Crew Sandbox Feedback Opinions

15 replies to this topic

Triple_Cheese________OwO #1 Posted Jul 26 2021 - 12:06

Corporal

• Players
  • 33090 battles
  • [OPIC] OPIC

Personally, I'm not in favor of these crew changes. I have been playing this game since around 2013/14, and I have spent money on the game. There have been many changes that WG has made over the years that I have not liked, as well as others that I have. Call me a simp or whatever, but I just wanna keep my female crews the way they are.

I don't want this to be a rant about Crew 2.0, but I do want to share that I do not support these changes. 

What I do want to see, is what your opinions are?

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/737793R

DREAD_PIRATE_R0BERTS #2 Posted Jul 26 2021 - 14:36

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 37983 battles
  • [WOPR] WOPR

There are several things I like about Crew 2.0 and a few things I don't.  

I don't like crew trainers.  Crew trainers will be essential to being competitive and currently those who have been around the longest and/or pay real money will have the most amount of crew trainers.  Crew trainers make the crew system overly complicated.  Keep it simple!

I also don't like how overly complicated the conversion process is.  If it is implemented as is, I will probably just not convert any crew and wait until the following patch when they are supposed to convert all unconverted crew into crew books.  I would strongly prefer they allow each player to choose which crew member they want as a commander for each tank and then manually convert the other crew members into crew-books to be distributed the way each player chooses.  This would be much simpler and would allow players to consolidate their crews. 

Other things that are positive about 2.0:
Being able to recruit a new commander for free: no gold, no credits.  This is great for new and casual players.