Jump to content


Raise Shell: 34-Hour Charity Stream for the USO


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

TragicLoss #1 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 20:41

    Stream Producer

  • Administrator
  • 10689 battles
  • 650
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013

Operation Play it Forward: Raise Shell

 

Wargaming will support a charity effort organized by Community Contributor Bted72 in collaboration with the USO.
Join us Friday (October 29) and Saturday (October 30), for our 34-hour streaming marathon and Donation drive! Our goal is to raise $25K in 34 hours.


STREAMS BEGIN: Friday, October 29 at 10:00 PT | 12:00 CT | 13:00 ET
STREAMS END: Saturday, October 30 at 20:00 PT | 22:00 CT | 23:00 ET

 


 

Three Ways to Donate:

 

1. Silent Auction - Link can be accessed by clicking on the text.

Players can place bids on special bundles that feature vehicles, customizations, Wargaming Store items, and much more—here's a sample:

Rare Vehicles...

raise-shell-wz-111-qilian-400x192.jpg

...like the Chinese WZ-111 Qilin Tier X heavy tank!

 

Special Commanders...

raise-shell-team-clash-400x192.jpg

...like Team Clash 2021's TragicLoss, CabMech, and Cmdr_AF!

Holiday Ops. 3D Styles...
raise_shell_hellhound_3d_style_t57_400x1

...like "Hellhound" exclusive for the T57 Heavy Tank!

 

2. Purchase event branded items (<-Click for the shop!)

Put this eye-catching design on a variety of products, including T-shirts, hoodies, coffee mugs, and stickers. Apparel comes in multiple colors!

raise_shell_designs_m4a3e8_512x500.png

raise_shell_designs_t95_512x500.png

raise_shell_streamers_design_512x500.png

3. Donate Directly - Link can be accessed by clicking on the text.
 


Stream Schedule:

STREAMER: STREAM BEGINS: STREAM ENDS:  HRS.:
World of Tanks Fri. at 10:00 PT | 12:00 CT | 13:00 ET Fri. at 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET 2
Cmdr_AF Fri. at 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET Fri. at 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET 2
DamiensGaming Fri. at 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET Fri. at 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET 4
WoT Now (13Disciple) Fri. at 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET Fri. at 22:00 PT | Sat. at 00:00 CT | 01:00 ET 4
Quinnetic Fri. at 22:00 PT | Sat. at 00:00 CT | 01:00 ET Sat. at 00:00 PT | 02:00 CT | 03:00 ET 2
JimmyCrib Sat. at 00:00 PT | 02:00 CT | 03:00 ET Sat. at 03:00 PT | 05:00 CT | 06:00 ET 3
OldMantheWise Sat. at 03:00 PT | 05:00 CT | 06:00 ET Sat. at 05:00 PT | 07:00 CT | 08:00 ET 2
__WarChild__ Sat. at 05:00 PT | 07:00 CT | 08:00 ET Sat. at 07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET 2
DeadMeat_BC_ Sat. at 07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET Sat. at 09:00 PT | 11:00 CT | 12:00 ET 2
OminousFyxen Sat. at 09:00 PT | 11:00 CT | 12:00 ET Sat. at 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET 3
TalkTo_MeGoose Sat. at 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET Sat. at 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET 4
Sofilein Sat. at 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET Sat. at 20:00 PT | 22:00 CT | 23:00 ET 4


Raffle/Drawing Prizes:

EVERY 30 MINUTES: EVERY 60 MINUTES:

The following items:

  • 3 Days3_days_wot_premium_account_48x48.pngWoT Premium Account
  • 500 Gold

Winner's choice of one (1) of the following vehicles:



Link Back to Article: https://worldoftanks.com/en/news/livestream/charity-stream-1021/

Edited by TragicLoss, Oct 25 2021 - 20:33.
Added links to Donate Directly and to the Silent Auction.


TalkTo_MeGoose #2 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 21:19

    Sergeant

  • Community Contributor
  • 26620 battles
  • 201
  • [CBRO] CBRO
  • Member since:
    10-18-2012
So happy to be a part of this thanks bted72 for the invite :)

Zack2016 #3 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 21:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 43443 battles
  • 30
  • [TENGU] TENGU
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012

Will we get gold equivalent if we already have the tanks to choose from, also why not 34k instead of 25k:P

 



13Disciple #4 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 21:22

    Staff sergeant

  • Community Contributor
  • 31834 battles
  • 343
  • [-G-] -G-
  • Member since:
    12-05-2015
I'm really looking forward to this event!

Spam_Goose #5 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 21:26

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14985 battles
  • 495
  • [PHASY] PHASY
  • Member since:
    07-26-2011
WHOS READY FOR THE QILLIN TO GO FOR $500? HELL YEAH

TragicLoss #6 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 21:28

    Stream Producer

  • Administrator
  • 10689 battles
  • 650
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013

View PostZack2016, on Oct 15 2021 - 14:22, said:

Will we get gold equivalent if we already have the tanks to choose from, also why not 34k instead of 25k:P

 

Yes, this also goes for any silent auction items.



TragicLoss #7 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 21:30

    Stream Producer

  • Administrator
  • 10689 battles
  • 650
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013

View PostSpam_Goose, on Oct 15 2021 - 14:26, said:

WHOS READY FOR THE QILLIN TO GO FOR $500? HELL YEAH

The Type 59G went for 400 last auction! I am warmed by the amount we raised last time in the silent auction alone during Memorial day. ($4400 USD)



DamiensGaming #8 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 22:05

    Private

  • Community Contributor
  • 15961 battles
  • 4
  • [CBRO] CBRO
  • Member since:
    03-14-2012
Oh heck yeah, I'm excited to get out there with all of you.
Thanks for getting this set up BTed72!
 
 


__WarChild__ #9 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 22:36

    The Code Whisperer

  • Community Contributor
  • 48251 battles
  • 9,331
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

It is always an honor to help support our military.  :honoring:

 

Many thanks Bted for including me in this fantastic event!  :great:

 


I just hope that I wake up in time for the stream on Saturday morning...  :ohmy:

 

 

__Warchild__



Kornilov #10 Posted Oct 15 2021 - 23:05

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 30221 battles
  • 621
  • [WTAPZ] WTAPZ
  • Member since:
    09-18-2011

If you are still finalising the list of items to auction;

 

here is a list that will get my wallet really wide open;

 

SU-76i

Type 59 GOLD

WZ Qilin

M4A2E4

T23E3

M48A2/T54E2/T123E6

Chieftain/T95

Emil 1951

Carro 45 t

Skoda T45

 

3D skin Winter Lotus

 

Campaign Orders so I can buy my way to the T-55A.

 

 

 

edit - p.s., because of timezones your Saturday 30th is my Sunday 1 November. Which is also my birthday; hint, hint.

 


Edited by Kornilov, Oct 15 2021 - 23:07.


Quinnetic #11 Posted Oct 16 2021 - 02:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5429 battles
  • 49
  • [CBRO] CBRO
  • Member since:
    11-20-2020

I am humbled and honoured to have been asked to take part in this! I am hugely looking forward to it and it should be an epic weekend!


Edited by Quinnetic, Oct 16 2021 - 02:38.


Casual_Boops #12 Posted Oct 16 2021 - 04:40

    Major

  • Community Contributor
  • 42487 battles
  • 3,344
  • [BOOPS] BOOPS
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015

View PostKornilov, on Oct 15 2021 - 16:05, said:

If you are still finalising the list of items to auction;

 

here is a list that will get my wallet really wide open;

 

SU-76i

Type 59 GOLD

WZ Qilin

M4A2E4

T23E3

M48A2/T54E2/T123E6

Chieftain/T95

Emil 1951

Carro 45 t

Skoda T45

 

3D skin Winter Lotus

 

Campaign Orders so I can buy my way to the T-55A.

 

 

 

edit - p.s., because of timezones your Saturday 30th is my Sunday 1 November. Which is also my birthday; hint, hint.

 

 

Lol. Imagine selling clan wars reward tanks for money, straight up. 



Armored_Dillo #13 Posted Oct 16 2021 - 04:45

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 222 battles
  • 302
  • Member since:
    05-31-2015

View PostQuinnetic, on Oct 16 2021 - 13:35, said:

I am humbled and honoured to have been asked to take part in this! I am hugely looking forward to it and it should be an epic weekend!

 

 

Congratulations.

 

Is your stream the regular Friday evening one?



Armored_Dillo #14 Posted Oct 16 2021 - 04:45

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 222 battles
  • 302
  • Member since:
    05-31-2015

View PostCasual_Boops, on Oct 16 2021 - 15:40, said:

 

Lol. Imagine selling clan wars reward tanks for money, straight up. 

 

 

It's one of the bottom 2 isn't it?

 

The Carro or the Skoda?

 

For a good cause it would be an excellent move to get those tanks earning lots of money and boo, sucks to any grinchs.



Gauss04 #15 Posted Oct 16 2021 - 07:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3668 battles
  • 14
  • [AFTTE] AFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-22-2021
I would like a T56 or batchat or defender. im new to this game and it would be nice.

GeorgePreddy_lIl #16 Posted Oct 16 2021 - 15:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 270 battles
  • 656
  • Member since:
    09-08-2017

View PostCasual_Boops, on Oct 16 2021 - 04:40, said:

 

Lol. Imagine selling clan wars reward tanks for money, straight up. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



HorribleForTheGame #17 Posted Oct 17 2021 - 01:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2035 battles
  • 73
  • Member since:
    03-30-2021

View PostCasual_Boops, on Oct 16 2021 - 04:40, said:

 

Lol. Imagine selling clan wars reward tanks for money, straight up. 

 

Lol imagine thinking that wargaming will never do so.

 

Just because it won't be soon, doesn't mean it won't be soon™.



RF_Van #18 Posted Oct 17 2021 - 01:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 12475 battles
  • 2,887
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013

Looking forward to enjoying some of the streams, and I certainly don't mind chipping in for a good cause, should be a fun event. Cheers guys.

 

 

Ever see a rat play harmonica?



Quinnetic #19 Posted Oct 17 2021 - 05:24

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5429 battles
  • 49
  • [CBRO] CBRO
  • Member since:
    11-20-2020

View PostArmored_Dillo, on Oct 16 2021 - 03:45, said:

 

 

Congratulations.

 

Is your stream the regular Friday evening one?

 

Hey apologies for only just seeing this. My stream time for the USO charity stream isnt my usual time but I do stream Fridays yes :)


Edited by Quinnetic, Oct 17 2021 - 05:24.


Gauss04 #20 Posted Oct 18 2021 - 04:19

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3668 battles
  • 14
  • [AFTTE] AFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-22-2021
How much of it actually goes to uso?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users