• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Collapsed_Eigenfunction #1 Posted Nov 15 2021 - 21:35

Major

• Players
  • 29583 battles
  • [CLAIM] CLAIM

Hello everybody!

A while ago (a whole decade now!) there was a thread, Sketchup Redevelopment Tanks - Fan Art - World of Tanks official forum, where several community members would share 3D models they had made of various tanks as well as provide tips to other modelers. It was always an enjoyable thread which unfortunately fell victim to time after prevailing for roughly 6 years as the original members faded away. In fact that thread got me really interested in 3D modeling back when I was a teenager, and as a direct result I am now a design engineer making a career with CAD (though it is much more tedious actually doing it for work haha). Generally I am quite toxic which I am not proud of, so hopefully I can contribute something in the form of a new thread for people to share projects they have been working on. By no means is this thread limited to CAD work since that is understandably pretty niche. Feel free to share any model kits / 3D prints you are working on or are proud of, I would love to see what everyone has been doing. If anyone is interested in learning how to model tanks I plan to start a YouTube channel where I will be posting tutorials for various 3D programs and whatnot. 

I have only recently got back into modeling tanks but I have plenty of work depicted in the thread linked. In terms of new work I have been doing, I am currently a couple days into modeling a 1970's German IFV, the Marder A1, shown below: