Why Waste My Time With 1v1 Tier 10 Battles

34 replies to this topic

CmdrPurple #1 Posted Apr 22 2022 - 05:52

Sergeant

• Players
  • 13498 battles
  • [PRPLE] PRPLE

Convince me otherwise. 

If you do not own a T95/FV4201, why waste your time with a 1v1 tier 10 tournament? Most players I've faced have that tank, but I don't. Seasoned tournament players know to hug your tank, at which point the armor and gun become crucial - and that tank wins. I've played against average players (49% win rate, 1200 WN8) and they destroy me in my S Conq. or whichever other tier 10 tank I throw at them. I'm not the best with the S Conq, I'll admit that, but even with my 3.5K DPM, I can't compete with the Chieftain. I suppose if I was an expert with the S Conq, I could compete with an average player in a T95/FV4201, but that's not how it should be. I mean, if I was an expert in a tank, playing an average player in their tank, then I should win. And yet, it takes an expert in a non-Chieftain tank to take on an average player in a Chieftain? And what if I was facing an expert in a Chieftain? Then I could just quit the battle before it started. 

I still don't understand how Wargaming has removed so many other "OP" tanks in the past, or even nerfed them to the point of uselessness, but allows the T95/FV4201 to continue its reign of domination. 

Edited by CmdrPurple, Apr 22 2022 - 05:54.

tritium4ever #2 Posted Apr 22 2022 - 05:59

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 8557 battles
  • [CGN] CGN

The short answer is that you're forced to fire gold to have any chance against a Chieftain or Object 279e, which makes money for WG. Hence why it won't get nerfed.

And if you're wondering why they removed possibly the most OP tank in the history of this game, the Waffentrager Auf E100, the answer is simple: it could clip any tank in the game, and a player that goes from full health to dead in under 10 seconds doesn't have enough time to fire gold. :)

Edited by tritium4ever, Apr 22 2022 - 06:19.