Jump to content


Lock Hull? Why?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

Chief777 #1 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 04:27

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 16258 battles
  • 443
  • [SGLE] SGLE
  • Member since:
    10-01-2011
Can someone tell me the advantages of using the lock hull function and if/when you might use it? I have not played a TD yet but I am playing arty.
Thanks,
Chief

MeltedTracks #2 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 04:32

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 15345 battles
  • 342
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011
When you get near the edge of the gun cone it will sometimes turn the hull and your reticule will grow bigger and you have to 0 down again by locking hull you can go to the edge without this happening.

Mobius13 #3 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 04:32

    Captain

  • Players
  • 4235 battles
  • 1,110
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011
If you lock your hull, it'll prevent your aim from being thrown off if you accidentally scroll to the edge of your firing arc.

bigbadwolf667 #4 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 04:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12705 battles
  • 616
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011
If you have an arty with a narrow gun traverse or you want to scan an area without ruining youre lovely small recticle sight by accidentally turning your hull use the lock hull. Unless I'm going to be shooting at a narrow corridor I don't often use it.

lbjn89 #5 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 04:39

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14005 battles
  • 220
  • Member since:
    06-23-2011
there are times that you don't wanna move
in some map there may be a large bush to cover you near base, any movement will expose you.
when enemy starts to cap you can preaim and shoot them when they are 90% capped  :D

ITDUDE #6 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 04:39

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 13677 battles
  • 4,591
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010
It allows you to freely move the gun barrel without having to worry that you will move the tracks. Besides throwing off your aim it also protects your camo bonus as TDs are only penalized if the whole tank moves.

Chief777 #7 Posted Nov 10 2011 - 14:40

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 16258 battles
  • 443
  • [SGLE] SGLE
  • Member since:
    10-01-2011
OK, thanks. I will use it more when it becomes shotgun time to defend a flag. Also gonna try a TD soon.