Jump to content


OverTarget marker mod in V7.0 test1.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
71 replies to this topic

Jaegerwulf #61 Posted Dec 14 2011 - 18:46

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3861 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
will that battle.swf linked earlier in this thread work with the release version of 7.0?

Demonicus #62 Posted Dec 14 2011 - 19:24

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 14478 battles
  • 664
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011
OK, so let me get this straight.

To enable OTM in version 7.0, the only thing we will have to do is replace the new battle.swf file in 7.0 with the one everyone is linking to in this thread?  I have used the OTM mod for months now and I really don't want to give it up.

Also, what about reticules?  Did they make is so we cannot use the modded reticules too?

Can someone post a simple "how-to" on getting the OTM to work in 7.0?  I'm at work right now and have downloaded and emailed the new battle.swf file to myself but I would like to know if it is as simple as replacing the file or if there is more to it.

Thanks in advance!

ShmeeCow #63 Posted Dec 14 2011 - 19:54

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 29036 battles
  • 831
  • [TAW] TAW
  • Member since:
    01-04-2011
boy do i feel stupid, I copied and replaced the old mod in without doing a backup :C go into battle with my panther 2, map loads, and CRASH!

o well, I am downloading the installer after the uninstall, gonna put it on my SSD now, was on my HDD. I hope this new version of the mod works as well as it used to!

Note to all: backup, backup, backup :D

Edit: I hope I dont get in trouble for missing the battle, and I hope it wasnt a double :C

Picado #64 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 04:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27460 battles
  • 26
  • [NOMIL] NOMIL
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011

View PostAslain, on Dec 03 2011 - 10:47, said:

There you go OTM-2.1.0-WoT-0.7.0-test3.zip (578.27 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/0M8FTOFEG3

(not perfect, but at least looks like we will get it afterall)

Enjoy :)

I downloaded this and it works.... however the tank name and hp bar are red for platoon members.... lol.

TundraTanker #65 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 20:51

    Private

  • Players
  • 12478 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    05-03-2011

View PostPicado, on Dec 15 2011 - 04:25, said:

I downloaded this and it works.... however the tank name and hp bar are red for platoon members.... lol.

Just tried to download and the link is broken.

theChosen #66 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 21:05

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21732 battles
  • 310
  • Member since:
    02-28-2011
http://mirtankov.net..._Version205.rar

This link still works. Keep your old xml file and it's exactly the same as before 7.0.I'm using it now.

Cielo #67 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 01:42

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 13621 battles
  • 913
  • [PLOT] PLOT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2010
Ok, I now have the OXMData and the battle.swf where do I put them to implement this mod?

Lord_Vale3 #68 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 04:01

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 21991 battles
  • 211
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
I have the same question. Can somebody post a simple how to guide. I downloaded the file theChosen linked to and have an OTMData.xml

Fitz_Hume #69 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 05:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    12-15-2011
Here is the new OTM thread from the RU forum:

http://translate.goo...tm-070/&act=url

It contains the new files and all instructions needed.

Please add this info to the original post.


:Smile_honoring:

theChosen #70 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 05:56

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21732 battles
  • 310
  • Member since:
    02-28-2011

View PostLord_Vale3, on Dec 16 2011 - 04:01, said:

I have the same question. Can somebody post a simple how to guide. I downloaded the file theChosen linked to and have an OTMData.xml

Both Battle.swf and the xml file go here:

World_of_Tanks\res\gui\flash

back up your "battle.swf" first.

Jiri_Starrider #71 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 07:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 7565 battles
  • 2,415
  • [TB] TB
  • Member since:
    09-28-2010

View PostShmeeCow, on Dec 14 2011 - 19:54, said:

Note to all: backup, backup, backup :D



View PosttheChosen, on Dec 16 2011 - 05:56, said:


back up your "battle.swf" first.

Having been there, done that, in the past...

Jones Software Generic Mod Enabler, just say'n....

ionviol2 #72 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 10:29

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 18641 battles
  • 4,023
  • [RTRD] RTRD
  • Member since:
    10-07-2010

View PostMillbarge, on Dec 04 2011 - 02:33, said:

My version of the OTMData.xml, adjusted to fit the Vehicle Icons in.

Just to share.


Note:  Even though the pic shows no "Vehicle Icon" for the "Alt View", it is still there in-game. Just a quirk of the way the new mod works

AttachmentOTMData.xml

:Smile_honoring:

Thank you for posting this. I have used your overtarget setup for a very long time.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users