Jump to content


You Ask, We Reply #7


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
345 replies to this topic

GenRix #321 Posted Aug 04 2012 - 23:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5421 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    03-04-2012
I've a question.

how an Obj.704 can 1 shot me (IS-3)? (it was a clean shot. no fire/ammo racked or anything else.)

he got half of side of my tank. there was an E-50 beside him and at first I thought that might be 2 hits landed simultaneously but after the battle finished I saw that I took only 1 hit.

razielkaine #322 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 00:15

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6024 battles
  • 773
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
splash damage from an HE round? splash damage doesnt count as a hit. also how are you sure it wasnt an ammo rack?

GenRix #323 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 00:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5421 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    03-04-2012
no arty fire at that time (at me).

if ammo racked, shouldn't I get a warning message before vehicle destroyed (not sure)?

HeavyShot #324 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 03:36

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 49835 battles
  • 119
  • [REL-A] REL-A
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
question on match making..... I thought with the new patch that you would not face tanks higher than 2 tiers above you. Been using a tier 4 tank and the last 3 battles I have been against tier 7's and 8's. might as well be shooting spitballs at those tanks.

deathcyte #325 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 04:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4273 battles
  • 319
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012

View PostLiftcharge, on Jun 19 2012 - 05:52, said:

Ok, I'm a noob, been having fun though. So I bought an american T34. but I can't upgrade anything,. and I don't see it in the american tank tree, only the soviet line. What do I do ?
Thanks

T34 is a premium tank, it cannot be upgraded, except for the equipment that you can purchase for it, like camo net, or rammer.
It is intended for credit earning and free XP

Hittman6 #326 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 06:53

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 23438 battles
  • 865
  • Member since:
    08-03-2011
When will you make Assault mode an option?  It's ruining the game.  Most of us despise it.  It truly madly deeply sucks.  

The forums are full of people expressing their hatred for it, yet you haven't done anything to address it.  If anything, it is now coming up MORE often than it did before.  

I will not be spending another dime on WoT until it is either removed or made optional.

rinying #327 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 06:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 11427 battles
  • 5,746
  • Member since:
    04-07-2011

View PostHeavyShot, on Aug 05 2012 - 03:36, said:

question on match making..... I thought with the new patch that you would not face tanks higher than 2 tiers above you. Been using a tier 4 tank and the last 3 battles I have been against tier 7's and 8's. might as well be shooting spitballs at those tanks.
if it is the NA or another t4 light tank, they are counted as scouts. they will get up to t9, always have unfortunately. in short, all other tanks won't be fighting 2 tier and plus enemies. excluding t4-5 lights, and spgs.

DJCassiusMozart #328 Posted Aug 05 2012 - 15:51

    Private

  • Players
  • 3313 battles
  • 1
  • [BAM-] BAM-
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
Hi, I've got a fairly simple question.  If I have TWO different tanks under the same flag (let's say...Tank A and Tank B under the same flag) if I get EXP on Tank A, can I use it to "research" on Tank B?  Thanks!

skippy45 #329 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 00:47

    Private

  • Players
  • 8340 battles
  • 7
  • [HFA] HFA
  • Member since:
    06-13-2011
MM still stinks, 9 battles in a row  A ROW at the bottom. Also  I have had bounced rounds off the back of a Sherman (tier 5 ) from 20 meters with a gun that does 200+ pent.. against armor of 38.  There is no slope to increase the chance of bounce off .. IT IS SQUARE..  Had a pather with the L 100 gun bounce of a arty peice with 12 armor.. whats that like 200 times the penetration.. The list goes on and on..

fritz3d #330 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 01:00

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 6887 battles
  • 1,442
  • Member since:
    09-30-2010

View PostDJCassiusMozart, on Aug 05 2012 - 15:51, said:

Hi, I've got a fairly simple question.  If I have TWO different tanks under the same flag (let's say...Tank A and Tank B under the same flag) if I get EXP on Tank A, can I use it to "research" on Tank B?  Thanks!

Information like that is found in the wiki. But to answer: no; you cannot use xp from one tank to research stuff on another, unless that tank is elite and you have gold to convert the xp from the elite tank to free xp.


..........


Question: has WG come to any even just preliminary ideas how to rebalance the TX heavies that are lagging behind currently (Maus, E-100, 50B)? They have stated multiple times that these will be rebalanced in 8.0 but so far no info at all. What I'm asking is not so much concrete stats but rather, does WG plan to adjust their stats (and perhaps the stats of the other more successful TX vehicles) so that they better fit specific roles or niches?

Edited by fritz3d, Aug 06 2012 - 01:04.


SilentHavoc #331 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 07:29

    Private

  • Players
  • 11145 battles
  • 6
  • [CRZY8] CRZY8
  • Member since:
    02-20-2012
Will there ever be "effective stats".  Meaning for example: In the Garage, where we can tell exactly how a crewskill/perk/equipment effects a specific tank stats (rate of fire, view distance, radio range, etc)?

casinogiant #332 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 17:03

    Private

  • Players
  • 1896 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011
All I know is I went all out and upgraded my pc, my os, and most importantly got the most expensive graphics card. Why, you ask? Well it was to be able to play this game with a better experience. But now, even with a fresh download and re-download, I can't get the title screen to allow me to click on the play button. everything else is good except that. I'm pulling my hair out, can someone please help me?
  PS I tried to send this message to support but it wouldn't go through, so I posted it here.

ty casinogiant

wgungho #333 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 18:39

    Private

  • Players
  • 9227 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
Not sure I'm in the right place, but...
I've been totally off the net for three+ months.  I could not download any updates, so I uninstalled the entire game and reloaded it, to no avail.  Why can't I get back on the game?  When I click "Connect", the screen tells me that it cannot connect me?  Please take into account that I'm totally computer ignorant!
Tom

Edited by wgungho, Aug 06 2012 - 18:55.


navalartichoke #334 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 22:37

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26726 battles
  • 170
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
What ever good will WOT thought they were earning with the heavy metal special backfired ...by ending the special a day early they screwed many of us who come back from trips on Sunday. As far as I am concerned, WOT is a bunch of jerks.

So how long will I have to wait for the next sale on equipment?

SaltwaterRedneck #335 Posted Aug 06 2012 - 22:56

    Private

  • Players
  • 15472 battles
  • 3
  • [SG1C] SG1C
  • Member since:
    12-05-2011
I am absolutely sick of these 0 dmg penetrations. at least 50% of my shots in my 268 are 0 damage pens and my rounds cost 1650, even in a win with 3-4 kills i lose a lot of credits b/c my rounds that get no compensation because they did no dmg adds up to an insane amount, even with a premium account i lose on average 15k credits per match in any of my tier 9-10 b/c of this new ignorant 0 dmg pen crap. Furthermore, MM should be fixed so that no more than 3 arty are on one team at one time, period, and the last thing that just pisses me off is the stupid assault matches, I play pub games and no matter what team it is they always camp when they are assaulting so winning it is near impossible in most cases, especially on Prokhorovka, which needs to be completely removed from list. If you want to do a new mode on that map then make it encounter, assault mode is just plain stupid, not only do you only get 10 minutes, but you have a whole team of people who would rather take the loss with no repairs.

Laspher #336 Posted Aug 07 2012 - 01:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7036 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    07-14-2012
quick question.

Why are tank max loads listed in Ton, but EVERY module is listed in KG....what ever happened to continunity?

please fix this, my head hurts from all the conversions.

Las

mysticwarmage #337 Posted Aug 07 2012 - 05:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10394 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    09-01-2011
When will paypal be back up and running..and when will you put more tanks on store..I want to gift a superpershing to a freind...

casinogiant #338 Posted Aug 07 2012 - 16:11

    Private

  • Players
  • 1896 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011
I ask, you don't reply. I say again, I have a real problem. I cannot even play the game. Devs please help me.

Quote

All I know is I went all out and upgraded my pc, my os, and most importantly got the most expensive graphics card. Why, you ask? Well it was to be able to play this game with a better experience. But now, even with a fresh download and re-download, I can't get the title screen to allow me to click on the play button. everything else is good except that. I'm pulling my hair out, can someone please help me?
  PS I tried to send this message to support but it wouldn't go through, so I posted it here.
ty casinogiant


LiuShen #339 Posted Aug 07 2012 - 18:51

    Captain

  • Players
  • 474 battles
  • 1,127
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
I have only 1 question:

My M3 Lee couldn't pen the armor of AMX 40.Is it because of having stock gun or something else?

xNinjaMedic #340 Posted Aug 08 2012 - 02:15

    Private

  • Players
  • 2383 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-16-2012
OK, I have  a BIG  comment on your banning chat system. because i got banned yesterday and now i just got banned for 3 days. My reasons, ok the first day i got banned was because i said nigga (note* this word is not meant to insult or cause any harm in any way just stating what i said, sorry if this hurt your feelings.)(also note* where i live at this word is used a lot, one reason why i said it in game.) Then after words i get banned from chat WITHOUT a warning which made me mad because i no idead why. The 2nd time i got banned was i posted in the general chat that to warn people not to say that word otherwise you get banned, next thing i know i get banned for 3 days. So my question is why is there not a warning ticket system before you get banned stating what you did and to not do it again other wise you get banned for some many days. Also my other question is, is there any where that it states what we can and cannot say exactly so that i know which words i can and cannot use and also try not to say just like (race comments or sexual comments or whatever) because im really hate how i cant talk to my team so there for i dont want to get banned. thanks.


NOTE**** once again im stating that i do not intend for the word in my comment to offend anyone and for that im sorry just felt like i needed to state it instead of n***** because i figured people would think im talking about the wrong word lol.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users