Jump to content


Game Mechanics FAQ


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
131 replies to this topic

Eddywils #121 Posted Jul 05 2012 - 17:43

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22853 battles
  • 110
  • Member since:
    03-17-2011
Will you be implementing a change to the platoon mechanics to stop tier 1 and 2 tanks from getting into Tier 10 random battles.  There is nothing worse thank seeing a tier one tank sitting next to your tier 10 at the start of a battle.  Perhaps you could have an option that we can elect not to have platoons on our side, or just make that a tank can not platoon with a tank it would not normally meet in a random battle.

REBEL5150 #122 Posted Jul 09 2012 - 04:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26227 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    12-01-2011
the game was once as great game true now its a piece of shit the dev are truly retards they cater to the complainers and not to the people who spend money go figure.

Edited by tkercheval164, Jul 09 2012 - 04:17.


OrionsByte #123 Posted Jul 11 2012 - 22:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 25902 battles
  • 377
  • [COTP] COTP
  • Member since:
    07-24-2011
Just curious - when the game chooses a map and a game mode for each battle, which one does it choose first? Does it select a map and then select one of the game modes available for that map, or does it select a game mode and then pick one of the maps available for that mode?

CorsairV #124 Posted Jul 13 2012 - 02:32

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 7178 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    01-09-2011
When I pen but do no damage, is this a bug or did I hit spaced armor and only go through one layer?

TekNicTerror #125 Posted Jul 20 2012 - 02:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 28406 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
Why is it tier 3 tanks are in matches with tier 6's and 7's?  T3's can barely damage t6's or t7's, so it's a bit unfair/unmatched. It's also unfair for the rest of the team when a t3 or higher player is teamed/platooned with a t1 or t2, and the rest of the players are mostly t4's or higher.

There should be options/preferences for players to only be put into games with the same teired tanks, two tiers above and below, or even letting the players decide their own above/below teir limits with something like player X only has tier 4 tank(s) and decides he would like to be in games with teir 1's, the price for the below limit is that he can be in games with up to tier 7's, three up and three down. And whatever game limits are set also limit the players they can team/platoon up with so they can't bring in a friend with a t1 or t2 into a game they wont be able to help on.

Perhaps my idea will make getting games a longer wait, so I suggest another idea as well. Instead of all games being 15 vs 15, may I suggest 5 vs 5, 10 vs 10, and possibly 20 vs 20 be games as well? It would be a good idea to have different number of player games other than 15 vs 15, getting games going would go even faster. If map size is a issue, how bout keeping the map sizes currently in use for the 15 vs 15 and 20 vs 20 games; for the 10 vs 10 games, reduce the map sizes by 1/3;  and the 5 vs 5's should be reduced another 1/3, or 2/3 of the original.

TekNicTerror #126 Posted Jul 23 2012 - 08:30

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 28406 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
I would also like to point out damage being done isn't factoring out well in rewards at the end of games; this is especially unfair for SPG's.
This could possibly be fixed by showing damage at the end, along with the kills, and giving more rewards to those with more damage than those with the kills; who are more likely those who just get last shots on a weakened enemy. Or even adding in assists for stats, where the kill rewards are divided equally or based on damage dealt to the killed enemy is factored for rewards.

MrPerfect #127 Posted Jul 24 2012 - 00:08

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6837 battles
  • 165
  • [KK] KK
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011
So I'm guessing we just tag new questions on in here? If so, this is one that's been annoying me since the closed beta.

Why do modules have different resale values depending on wether they are mounted on the tank or sold unmounted? Let's say I have three things to sell:
  • A tank that resells for $10,000 in it's stock configuration(including the stock turret).
  • The stock turret for the tank that resells on it's own for $1000.
  • An upgrade turret for the tank that resells on it's own for $3000.
If I sell the tank in it's stock configuration(with the stock turret) I receive $10,000 like expected. I can then sell the upgrade turret on it's own for $3000 like expected. Selling things this way nets me $13,000. No surprise there. However, if I sell the tank with the upgrade turret mounted I only receive $11,000. I can then sell the stock turret on it's own and get $1000 for it. Selling things in this way nets me $12,000. Where did the other $1000 of value go?

As a result of this accounting weirdness, I've always kept the stock modules for all of my tanks. Just before selling a tank, I put it into stock configuration, sell it, then sell off the upgrade modules individually. Is there any way to fix this? It's an annoying waste of time to shuffle the parts around, and far to many credits are tied up in stock modules that just sit in the depot until the tank is ready to be sold.

TekNicTerror #128 Posted Jul 26 2012 - 06:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 28406 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
There also needs to be a way to select what maps people want or don't want to play on, perhaps even based on tank class; as there are at least 2 maps where SPG's are worthless on.

fredde6929 #129 Posted Aug 02 2012 - 13:52

    Private

  • Players
  • 75 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011
why are my tanks gone???
i spend 3000 gold on them

greywolf911 #130 Posted Aug 03 2012 - 19:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 47724 battles
  • 15
  • [FTRP] FTRP
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011
hate the zero damage hits that are way to common in the new updates 7.4/7.5. devs is this ever going away cause it sucks? game is not as fun or enjoyable as it use to be. nothing more annoying than out shooting and out maneuvering an opponent only to lose because you keep getting bogus zero damage hits. please change this.

Squirrelin #131 Posted Aug 03 2012 - 20:31

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 20767 battles
  • 485
  • Member since:
    11-05-2010
I can't find the topic but might already of been asked. A couple of my clanmates and myself were wondering if you will let us pick the way our tanks are ordered in the garage?

TekNicTerror #132 Posted Aug 08 2012 - 05:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 28406 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
I have heard that high tiers of tanks, t9's and t10's, are not able to sustain themselves much (if at all) off their battle rewards. And by that I mean their ammo and repair costs usually out weight the credits that they get at the end of each battle. If this is true, why hasn't something been done about this? It makes me not want to even have a tank from t9 or t10 if any other tier can go into battle and likely get enough to pay for 100% repairs and also get plenty of ammo (if not full/max ammo).

I don't even see why repairs need to be paid for in the first place. Repairs should be automatically done at the end of battles. If we can't sell a damaged tank, or even start a new battle with a damaged tank, then what's the point of making us having to pay for repairs out of our in game cash? If getting rid of the repair bills means reducing the credit rewards, so be it. A 20-30% reduction should be fine, but anything more then 30% should also mean reducing the costs of ammo, upgraded equipment, and tanks some as well.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users