Jump to content


7.0 is crashing my computer.


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

XenomorphZZ #1 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 00:33

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12412 battles
  • 4,663
  • [RSRC] RSRC
  • Member since:
    01-24-2011
Well since this patch 0.7.0, World of tanks has been randomly crashing. I can be doing ANYTHING in the client and then the screen freezes and I have to hold down my tower's power button untill the computer turns off (instantly)

Anybody else having the same issue?
I've reinstalled once. The one thing that I noticed is that after I was done installing twice, the 'this program may not have installed correctly' dialoge box pops up tells me the wotsetup.exe may not have installed correctly...
I'm on Windows 7.

Currently reinstalling again.

EDIT: The 'this program may not have installed correctly' messege did not pop up on this install, but the problem persists. I got into a company battle and every time I got hit, my screen would freeze for 30 seconds then unfreeze untill I got shot again...

Eventually I died, and when I clicked "exit battle" the game froze and I had to hold down the power button untill instant shutdown...

chubjosh #2 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 00:37

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10587 battles
  • 226
  • Member since:
    12-19-2010

View PostXenomorphZZ, on Dec 15 2011 - 00:33, said:

Well since this patch 0.7.0, World of tanks has been randomly crashing. I can be doing ANYTHING in the client and then the screen freezes and I have to hold down my tower's power button untill the computer turns off (instantly)

Anybody else having the same issue?
I've reinstalled once. The one thing that I noticed is that after I was done installing twice, the 'this program may not have installed correctly' dialoge box pops up tells me the wotsetup.exe may not have installed correctly...
I'm on Windows 7.

Currently reinstalling again.
I am not enjoying this update. Not a single dev has commented on any forum threads, there just sittin there enjoyin the money there making off the crap camos

http://forum.worldof...the-new-update/

callmesarge #3 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 00:46

    First lieutenant

  • Community Contributor
  • 28321 battles
  • 539
  • [HAVOK] HAVOK
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010
I had this problem after the last patch. I sent in a ticket and it solved the problem for the most part. I went from having multiple crashes in a day to once a week if not any.

I'm also on Windows 7.

Hope you are still enjoying the game. Cheers

chubjosh #4 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 00:49

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10587 battles
  • 226
  • Member since:
    12-19-2010
Wow if you make a forum post and no one replies you know something is wrong, I just re downloaded the game, still same problem with a complete and utter new download

chubjosh #5 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 00:50

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10587 battles
  • 226
  • Member since:
    12-19-2010

View Postcallmesarge, on Dec 15 2011 - 00:46, said:

I had this problem after the last patch. I sent in a ticket and it solved the problem for the most part. I went from having multiple crashes in a day to once a week if not any.

I'm also on Windows 7.

Hope you are still enjoying the game. Cheers

wow i actually just went to submit a ticket and the support page isnt working..................................................................

callmesarge #6 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 01:04

    First lieutenant

  • Community Contributor
  • 28321 battles
  • 539
  • [HAVOK] HAVOK
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010
Support Service maintenance.
"Support service will be unavailable for certain time. It will be later announced about the completion of the current maintenance works."

Yeremenko #7 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 07:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 17274 battles
  • 498
  • [TAURI] TAURI
  • Member since:
    08-26-2011
I was having a similar problem, but I kept getting blue screens.

EchoHntr #8 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 09:53

    Sergeant

  • Veteran Testers
  • 13485 battles
  • 117
  • [VPG] VPG
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
Turn off any mods you have.  That worked for me.  Not all work in 7.0 I guess.

XenomorphZZ #9 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 22:33

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12412 battles
  • 4,663
  • [RSRC] RSRC
  • Member since:
    01-24-2011
I think it was my anti-virus, it kept 'suspending' itself right before these episodes happen.

Checking...

misscleo #10 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 23:58

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 19807 battles
  • 2,130
  • Member since:
    12-02-2010
If the issue persists after you check your security software, try closing background applications. Rename, move or delete the wargaming folder in appdata/roaming, then start the game. The new patch introduced some new variables and something could be amiss. Is the game folder inside the 'Program Files(x86)' directory? Check event viewer for stop, runtime, video driver, and any other relevant errors around the time the game locked up. Post a 'dxdiag' here if you continue to have issues.

XenomorphZZ #11 Posted Dec 17 2011 - 03:10

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12412 battles
  • 4,663
  • [RSRC] RSRC
  • Member since:
    01-24-2011
Seems like it was my anti-viral software, case closed.