Jump to content


how to get on the 7.1 test server


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
28 replies to this topic

SHISHKABOB #1 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 01:50

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 13,109
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010
want to play with the French tanks RIGHT NOW?!?! and can't wait for the test server to open up for the NA players officially?

well here's how you do it

1. http://downloads.wor.../latest_install download that and install it, it's the 7.0 russian client
2. http://cdn1.worldoft...test1_patch.exe download that and install it over the russian client you just installed
3. should work!

beware: everything will be in russian, though if you have good enough experience with installers and the game itself, this shouldn't be a problem

eat3reat3r #2 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 01:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 3,524
  • Member since:
    07-08-2011
i simply don;t trust it

S7rike #3 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 01:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 579
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
Ive already done it. French tanks are weak but overall good.

Fattty #4 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 01:58

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 4,177
  • Member since:
    01-20-2011
We win the Cold War but they are still technologically superior to us!
Damn time traveling Russians.

Gmer_freak #5 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 01:59

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 393
  • Member since:
    04-06-2011
Tried it out yesterday, got the ARL 44 and am liking the auto re-loaders on the other tanks. :Smile-izmena:

GonTo30 #6 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 02:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,857
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011
All i have to say is the french lights have little to no gun elevation/depression.

mc1fan22 #7 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 02:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 185
  • Member since:
    05-25-2011
I'm gonna stick to grinding on my NA account. Almost to my IS7.....  :)

SHISHKABOB #8 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 02:07

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 13,109
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010
I've never actually driven circles around an enemy before, but I did literally just that with the Lorraine 40t around a Lowe, it was great, got 5 out of 6 shots to penetrate (gold rounds though >.>)

godofdun #9 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 17:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4,210
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011
hmmm, tried it and it gives me some error in russian in red under the login when I try, I know the password is right so I know that's not it.  Any ideas?

dr_fruitloop #10 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 17:36

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 450
  • Member since:
    09-09-2010

View Postgodofdun, on Dec 15 2011 - 17:16, said:

hmmm, tried it and it gives me some error in russian in red under the login when I try, I know the password is right so I know that's not it.  Any ideas?

Test has ended on RU server, may mean new version is in the works.

HLS30 #11 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 18:27

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 577
  • Member since:
    07-11-2010

View Postdr_fruitloop, on Dec 15 2011 - 17:36, said:

Test has ended on RU server, may mean new version is in the works.

Don't think so, they usually announce a test2 when test1 shuts down if they do that. Since they haven't announced a test2, I'm hoping that means they're pushing 7.1 into public release faster than 7.0 was (considering that the only new mechanic is the auto loader system, which is easy to test with EVERYONE playing french tanks, I wouldn't be surprised if this is the case).

Talikarni #12 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 18:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 742
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011
Wait what? The French got slaughtered in WWII by German tanks, and German tanks got slaughtered by US and Brit tanks.. and french tanks have consistently been the weakest of the world... so why bring them out at all? AND as a faster and stronger than so many other tanks?

So wrong, WoT, so wrong. cut your losses, go back to historical reference and bring up real power house tanks for 7.1b

dr_fruitloop #13 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 18:33

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 450
  • Member since:
    09-09-2010

View PostHLS30, on Dec 15 2011 - 18:27, said:

Don't think so, they usually announce a test2 when test1 shuts down if they do that. Since they haven't announced a test2, I'm hoping that means they're pushing 7.1 into public release faster than 7.0 was (considering that the only new mechanic is the auto loader system, which is easy to test with EVERYONE playing french tanks, I wouldn't be surprised if this is the case).

What I meant was a test2 could be in the works. Will check the RU site for signs of an update tomorrow.

punchbugy1234 #14 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 19:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
not really working for me I click play and it says unable to connet I think I made a mistake but I am not sure so I am redoing the procces

SHISHKABOB #15 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 19:27

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 13,109
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010

View PostTalikarni, on Dec 15 2011 - 18:32, said:

Wait what? The French got slaughtered in WWII by German tanks, and German tanks got slaughtered by US and Brit tanks.. and french tanks have consistently been the weakest of the world... so why bring them out at all? AND as a faster and stronger than so many other tanks?

So wrong, WoT, so wrong. cut your losses, go back to historical reference and bring up real power house tanks for 7.1b

the french tanks have fast shooting guns and can move fast, but are generally easy to nail. They're like a guy who has little staying power in the bedroom.

NinjaFisT #16 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 20:23

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    08-11-2010
They're probably setting it up so that the other servers are included...

punchbugy1234 #17 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 21:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
I tryed everything more then once and it is still not working :( may somebody help me

SHISHKABOB #18 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 21:23

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 13,109
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010

View Postpunchbugy1234, on Dec 15 2011 - 21:20, said:

I tryed everything more then once and it is still not working :( may somebody help me

I think they turned it off or something, it's not working for me either

rdpirat1911 #19 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 00:23

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 188
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Worked last night. Not anymore.

Tishr #20 Posted Dec 16 2011 - 00:31

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 879
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

View PostTalikarni, on Dec 15 2011 - 18:32, said:

Wait what? The French got slaughtered in WWII by German tanks, and German tanks got slaughtered by US and Brit tanks.. and french tanks have consistently been the weakest of the world... so why bring them out at all? AND as a faster and stronger than so many other tanks?

So wrong, WoT, so wrong. cut your losses, go back to historical reference and bring up real power house tanks for 7.1b

The French have never had the weakest tanks in the world seriously look at the intrawar tanks France had they were popularly considered the best tanks on earth at that time even by the Germans. As for after that well, the french cold war tanks were always within the range of NATO tanks and I'd argue the Leclure is better than the current M1A2 Abrams.