Jump to content


Replays do not work...


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

xamdam #1 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 11:53

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,040
  • Member since:
    08-11-2010
Been trying here for an hour to get a replay to work. On first double click of the "*.wotreplay" file in my "replays" folder I got "Adobe PDF Reader" as the "recommended" program...

No matter how hard I try to point it to the "WorldOfTanks.exe" file, it refuses to come up in the "open with" list.

It does open with the client WorldOfTanks.exe, correct? Logged out of game, double click on the wotreplay file?

Not working here and getting tired of fff... messing around with it.


Why isn't there an "in game" option to "view replays"????

This is 2011 afterall. Nearly 2012.  <_<

VonStryker #2 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 11:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,594
  • Member since:
    08-25-2011
i just close the game entirely and double click on the replay file and it works every time

don't know what might be causing yours not to work :huh:

TlGERACE #3 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 11:58

    Captain

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,514
  • Member since:
    07-06-2011
Dear Tanker

Do not use adobe use WorldOfTanks.exe

Best regards

Tiger Ace

VonStryker #4 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 12:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2,594
  • Member since:
    08-25-2011
well i just re-checked on how my videos work

i shut the game down entirely, not even the client open
i manually go into the replay file and double click on the file i want to see
after that it loads like a regular battle does and the video starts

hopefully that helps you out a bit at least

xamdam #5 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 12:33

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,040
  • Member since:
    08-11-2010

View PostTlGERACE, on Dec 15 2011 - 11:58, said:

Dear Tanker

Do not use adobe use WorldOfTanks.exe

Best regards

Tiger Ace


No chit... lol


Okay solved...

The problem was, and this may show with other "test server" folks...

The registered location for the game was incorrect.

Using the following search: http://answers.micro...35-d98dbe96e327

I needed to open regedit...

Navigate to: Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\

and find: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\WorldOfTanks.exe

Then: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\WorldOfTanks.exe\shell\open\command

And low and behold, its registered location was C:\World_of_tanks_test_server  (which I created for a separate install of the 7.+ test patches...

This should have read "C:\Wargaming.net\World_of_Tanks\WorldOfTanks.exe" (or where ever you have installed your live copy...)


Now the replay files automatically redirect to that .exe...


I bit of an annoyance but hopefully this will help someone else.

dr_fruitloop #6 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 12:35

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 450
  • Member since:
    09-09-2010
Someone cannot tell the difference between a .exe and .pdf file.....

xamdam #7 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 12:39

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,040
  • Member since:
    08-11-2010

View Postdr_fruitloop, on Dec 15 2011 - 12:35, said:

Someone cannot tell the difference between a .exe and .pdf file.....

Yes? And who might that be?

Read the rest of the thread buckwheat....

Rincer #8 Posted Dec 15 2011 - 22:35

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 628
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

View Postxamdam, on Dec 15 2011 - 12:33, said:

No chit... lol


Okay solved...

The problem was, and this may show with other "test server" folks...

The registered location for the game was incorrect.

Using the following search: http://answers.micro...35-d98dbe96e327

I needed to open regedit...

Navigate to: Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\

and find: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\WorldOfTanks.exe

Then: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\WorldOfTanks.exe\shell\open\command

And low and behold, its registered location was C:\World_of_tanks_test_server  (which I created for a separate install of the 7.+ test patches...

This should have read "C:\Wargaming.net\World_of_Tanks\WorldOfTanks.exe" (or where ever you have installed your live copy...)


Now the replay files automatically redirect to that .exe...


I bit of an annoyance but hopefully this will help someone else.

I had the same problem, since I had my test server client in a different folder, but solved it without changes to registry. I just made my own file called LaunchWoTReplay.bat

Inside it I had

c:\game\world_of_tanks\WorldOfTanks.exe %1


Then I associated my LaunchWoTReplay.bat with the WoT replay extension and it also worked.

Miami3 #9 Posted Sep 22 2012 - 02:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    03-07-2012
I have problems replaying any replay of world of tanks and its got to do with file extension i think still not sure what file extension will work but ill try this one.

Miami3 #10 Posted Sep 22 2012 - 02:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    03-07-2012

View PostVonStryker, on Dec 15 2011 - 11:55, said:

i just close the game entirely and double click on the replay file and it works every time

don't know what might be causing yours not to work :Smile_confused:




what is your file extension to replay it