hello,
There is someone adveetising gold from (deleted address)
10000 for 19 dollars.
is this real or is this a scam?
could someome please confirm this for me.
thanks.
P.S. are you allowed to buy gold from placese other than WoT anyway?
Is PAY4BUY a scam
Started by
weeyin
, Dec 31 2011 - 19:36
32 replies to this topic
#4 Posted Dec 31 2011 - 19:43
Its a scam and I would remove that URL before getting in trouble. Posting the URL is breaking one of the forums rules.
All websites outside of WoT is a scam, except for the "Playscan" since that is what is used for WoT.
As for other places outside WoT to buy gold, you can buy the box game for gold, or buy a Ultimate Gamers card from a list of places they mention on the playscan site, and I believe on this site also in the purchase area.
All websites outside of WoT is a scam, except for the "Playscan" since that is what is used for WoT.
As for other places outside WoT to buy gold, you can buy the box game for gold, or buy a Ultimate Gamers card from a list of places they mention on the playscan site, and I believe on this site also in the purchase area.
#6 Posted Dec 31 2011 - 19:46
thankyou for the responce. there is a scammer advertising it on the forums though, so everyone watch out
#8 Posted Dec 31 2011 - 19:51
ok let me put it very very simply, the person advertising is an idiot, if you buy from him, you can get your account banned + lose your gold, without any return on your transaction. i know this simply because i know the scammer ( in this case pay4buy) will not honor a 100% cash back if found, in fact i dont think he will offer a 20% cash back. just dont buy from outside sources and instead buy from world of tanks, simply because they cant ban you for buying gold from them, in this case wargaming.net
#9 Posted Jan 02 2012 - 16:38
Quote
Is pay4buy good?
Answer:
Improve
No. It is a fraudulent scam online shop. Based somewhere in China. Paypal accounts are often unverified and often changing. I bought there Xbox Live 12 month Gold Membership code for about 50 USD and never recieved it. I also did not recieve money back from PayPal, because they do not give warranty for digital stuff (like codes).
Read more: http://wiki.answers....d#ixzz1iJdY7uoZ
Answer:
Improve
No. It is a fraudulent scam online shop. Based somewhere in China. Paypal accounts are often unverified and often changing. I bought there Xbox Live 12 month Gold Membership code for about 50 USD and never recieved it. I also did not recieve money back from PayPal, because they do not give warranty for digital stuff (like codes).
Read more: http://wiki.answers....d#ixzz1iJdY7uoZ
#10 Posted Jan 04 2012 - 02:03
Has anyone ever completed a successful transaction with PAY4BUY?
If this has happened even once I would like to know about it.
I am very tempted to make a purchase with PAY4BUY.
I feel like I am owed a good deal for having to deal with the T59.
LMK THX
-H
If this has happened even once I would like to know about it.
I am very tempted to make a purchase with PAY4BUY.
I feel like I am owed a good deal for having to deal with the T59.
LMK THX
-H
#13 Posted Jan 04 2012 - 17:09
Any person or website\store that asks for your WOT login and password is a scam,any gold purchase that looks too good to be true is a scam.....when in doubt ask on the forum....dont let greed give away your months of grinding.
#14 Posted Jan 04 2012 - 21:34
Honcho, on Jan 04 2012 - 02:42, said:
pain and suffering
if things were "fair".. if things were "right"
any player who faced a T59 in a Tier5 match
should receive gold in compensation for
their mental anguish.
if things were "fair".. if things were "right"
any player who faced a T59 in a Tier5 match
should receive gold in compensation for
their mental anguish.
glad u posted this twice...that way i could give you 2 red balls...dont waste forum space w/ this junk...there are plenty of other type59 QQ threads...post there
or better yet not at all
#15 Posted Jan 04 2012 - 21:54
The site and many like it are scams and are designed to steal information such as your ip, Billing information and Bank accounts, along with email, etc. These sites are designed for the sole purpose of stealing information based on preying on players want of an in-game currency for a low price. The only partner of WoT at the moment is Playspan as they run the system that handles all of the transactions for World of Tanks. So please do not buy gold from any other place than the world of tanks homepage or obtaining it through Store bought copies of the game that have promo codes inside them.
#16 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 01:37
To Late, it was posted on these forums to use Pay4Buy, THX WARLAMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#17 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 09:49
Guys.....You should know you cant trade gold or credits thats your first clue its a scam. Another is the fact they post Pleveling service cant do that in WoT since only way to level faster is with prem account.








