Jump to content


Update v.7.1 Maintenance


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
253 replies to this topic

DoublerR #221 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 22:43

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 7306 battles
  • 79
  • Member since:
    08-07-2011
where are the clan logos?

Demonicus #222 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 22:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13233 battles
  • 664
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

View PostToothDecay, on Jan 05 2012 - 21:15, said:

Agreed....

  I have a garage full of tanks THAT ARE THERE BECAUSE OF THE FIXES TO THE BIG-3 TANK TREES........


  When will we....Get Panther II to E-50, T-34 (usa) as Premium, T-30 moved to TD line, etc ???


  I BUSTED MY A** TO EARN THOSE TANKS.  

  TIME TO PAY UP, DEVS..........


  Personally, I could care less about French tanks.  

  Rather than bring in "NEW" stuff, take care of old business first, I say.
Ummm...Panther II to E50 swap happened back in update 6.6 if I recall correctly.  I'm pretty sure that no amount of waiting will convert your Panther II into an E50.  On the other hand, you could just run your Panther II a bunch and grind to an E50 (like I did).

M103 is supposed to come out in the next patch.  Then again, it was supposed to come out in this patch.  For that matter, it was supposed to come out last summer...  T34 will become premium if they ever give us the M103.

I seriously doubt they will move the T30 into the TD line until the second US TD line is ready to go.  Who knows when that will be.

theshiyal #223 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 23:03

    Captain

  • Players
  • 6947 battles
  • 1,418
  • [RCON] RCON
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011

View PostSgt_Nutz, on Jan 05 2012 - 06:06, said:

I will agree with the needing multicore support. My quadcore computer running WoT on a single core is silly. I final;y set the affinity so it would run on core #2 to help speed up the processing. But it still seems to take up a lot of processor resources running on just one core.
The MM seems to be a crackhead at times to. I was in a platoon with us using our tier ones, just for fun, and had tier fours in there with us. Come on now what am I suppose to do to them? Also my tier three arty against an E-75? That would be okay if I was in my E-100, but not a tier three arty.

Oh and about the camouflage, I like it, and obviously I am not alone in this area.
I agree the birds are kinda silly, but realistic.

Your comment, "Or just keep your pos game in your third world country where a c128 is cutting edge." was just not called for in my opinion. If you think the game is a pos you can delete it from the control panel.

The devs do live in a different country with a different way of thinking then the NA players.
Also if you don't like the sounds mute them.

I am just wondering when the Russian line will change. I worked my butt off to get the KV/KV-3.


Actually I think you just were specific with him too.  bonus point.

but about that arty I think they are bring the limit back down again on what you'd see in battle.  So.... theoretically my Su-18 shouldn't have to go up against Monstrous stuff to much

stickjock #224 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 23:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 5338 battles
  • 5,134
  • [USABO] USABO
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011

View Posttheshiyal, on Jan 05 2012 - 23:03, said:

Actually I think you just were specific with him too.  bonus point.

but about that arty I think they are bring the limit back down again on what you'd see in battle.  So.... theoretically my Su-18 shouldn't have to go up against Monstrous stuff to much

Honestly shiyal... I think the guys comment "Or just keep your pos game in your third world country where a c128 is cutting edge." should warrant a swing of the ban-hammer... seems to me to be to violate this rule...

Quote

2.1 Forum etiquette

Users are not allowed to abuse others, make personal attacks or behave disrespectfully. This prohibition applies to both public threads and private messages (PMs). Disrespect can include:
1. Flaming
2. Trolling
3. Harassment or Defamatory remarks
4. Profanity, Inappropriate language or abbreviations there of
5. Personal abuse or attacks
6. Racial, religious, Sexual, national or ethnic, slurs or insults, This includes "jokes" in bad taste.
7. Excessive Capitalization

If a member is found to have participated in such actions, he/she will:
• Be temporarily banned from the World of Tanks forums
• Be given a final warning, with any further violations possibly resulting in permanent ban from the forums

This behavior has no place on the World of Tanks forums due to its extremely offensive and inappropriate nature.

Not to mention it's pretty much a personal attack on the Dev's of the game... not a mod but I'd swing that hammer hard at him if it was up to me...

WarMachine13 #225 Posted Jan 05 2012 - 23:12

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 17196 battles
  • 120
  • Member since:
    08-19-2010
Overlord said in his blog: "Fixed invite channel blinking when there are no active invites;"

I am still seeing this in my garage.

Comments??

Thanx.

--WM.

LiLEviL #226 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 00:48

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 18661 battles
  • 334
  • [HELL] HELL
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011
well they should of stuck to fixing the  damn glitches instead of releasing some crap tanks.    WOT doing what makes them $$$$ not respect its a shame

Durrandal #227 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 02:43

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 17261 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    10-11-2010

View PostRhynocx, on Jan 05 2012 - 22:41, said:

im confused, i see the AMX 40 in the health bar, but i t looks like a russian t-28...

You also see the diamond above the t-28 and the reticule infront of the amx-40 beside it. It's just a zoomed in screen cap.

Harkonnen25 #228 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 03:16

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16885 battles
  • 547
  • [THUGZ] THUGZ
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011
The website has the wrong link for the patch. When I go to it the file is called 0.7.0 and is 1.3GB not 0.26GB.

I'll just grab it from the launcher instead in the meantime, but it should be corrected.

bashotokoro #229 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 03:43

    Captain

  • Players
  • 14229 battles
  • 1,096
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
what about Gift Shop? has it arrived yet in NA? :unsure:
im ready to spend some money to get some gold and those rare tanks :Smile_great:

acelee07 #230 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 05:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11287 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostSgt_Nutz, on Jan 05 2012 - 10:58, said:

Nurfing a premium, gold, tank would be a death toll for WoT.. I would be very upset if i spent $50.00 to buy a tank then they nerf'ed it.

The 7.1 update in fact increased the battle profitability of the T-59. U will see more pple playing that tank now. Beat that

Krieg #231 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 06:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 127 battles
  • 287
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

View PostSgt_Nutz, on Jan 05 2012 - 06:06, said:

I I am just wondering when the Russian line will change. I worked my butt off to get the KV/KV-3.




Of course anything can change but the plan is that V7.2 will update the American tree and V7.3 will update the Russian. Plenty of time to get that IS-4 :Smile-playing:

KiwiMark67 #232 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 08:39

    Major

  • Players
  • 38311 battles
  • 4,562
  • [ANVIL] ANVIL
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

View PostKrieg, on Jan 06 2012 - 06:43, said:

Of course anything can change but the plan is that V7.2 will update the American tree and V7.3 will update the Russian. Plenty of time to get that IS-4 :Smile-playing:

They could change it tomorrow for all I care - I got me all 5 tanks that lead to free garage slots & free tanks.
For anyone that doesn't have them - KV & KV-3 should be quick to get and if you CAN get the T34 quickly then that would be a good one to aim for (free premium tank).
The USA tree update MAY be here in about a month or so and the USSR tree update MAY be here in a couple of months.  Or there may be delays, who can say *shrug*.

Phoenaea #233 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 08:46

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7192 battles
  • 48
  • [DIVEX] DIVEX
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011
Ok, here's an issue I just found. I was using the Mark VII Tetrarch, and I captured 74% of the enemy base, yet did not receive the 'Invader' achievement.
Is this a known bug, or is it llike this on purpose?

WarMachine13 #234 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 10:01

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 17196 battles
  • 120
  • Member since:
    08-19-2010

View PostPhoenaea, on Jan 06 2012 - 08:46, said:

Ok, here's an issue I just found. I was using the Mark VII Tetrarch, and I captured 74% of the enemy base, yet did not receive the 'Invader' achievement.
Is this a known bug, or is it llike this on purpose?

At least 80% required.

http://wiki.worldoft...om/Achievements

--WM.

Phoenaea #235 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 10:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7192 battles
  • 48
  • [DIVEX] DIVEX
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

View PostWarMachine13, on Jan 06 2012 - 10:01, said:

At least 80% required.

http://wiki.worldoft...om/Achievements

--WM.
Uh, ok. When did that change from 70%?

brapster #236 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 10:29

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3778 battles
  • 222
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011
Why is it that you download the LATEST torrent file listed from the website, except its the 7.0 file NOT the 7.1 file.

So then you install it and gotta download another 200MB.

Surely you guys can just have a torrent that is 7.1?

Pretty frustrating as I wanted a clean install. grr


EvoSpyder #237 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 14:48

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15067 battles
  • 131
  • [7AD17] 7AD17
  • Member since:
    06-27-2011
French tanks are silly when fighting each other.

Was in a battle on campnikova and battle came down to me and one other player both in the tier 3 French light tank (can't remember name now) mine was fully upgraded. I was defending base and had 6 kills before it came to just the two of us. We couldn't hurt each other with AP or HE rounds.

Battle ended with me running out of ammo and unable to stop the cap.

Shots fired 120, shots on target 105, hits taken 95. WTF?

Most boring game I have played yet even though I got the top gun.

eejit #238 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 15:44

    Private

  • Players
  • 18917 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011
Saw somewhere the comment that the T59s would be weakened with this patch but don't see any mention of that.  Just wondering if that happened, if not, I'll just stay under my bed.

FlyinAlex #239 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 18:29

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 23485 battles
  • 168
  • [HAVOK] HAVOK
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View Posteejit, on Jan 06 2012 - 15:44, said:

Saw somewhere the comment that the T59s would be weakened with this patch but don't see any mention of that.  Just wondering if that happened, if not, I'll just stay under my bed.

Type 59s are not weakened spec wise but now eligible to join battles with tier 9 mediums and tier 10 heavies where they have to play carefully or get eliminated quickly.

Sword_of_Light #240 Posted Jan 06 2012 - 20:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8234 battles
  • 517
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostFlyinAlex, on Jan 06 2012 - 18:29, said:

Type 59s are not weakened spec wise but now eligible to join battles with tier 9 mediums and tier 10 heavies where they have to play carefully or get eliminated quickly.

I saw just that happen today in a high-tier match in Himmelsdorf - two Type 59s rushed Murder Alley, and were dead before I crested Hill.

-Don