Jump to content


Pre-Order Packages


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

UselessAccount #1 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 18:44

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4543 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
OK, so I've been playing WoT for roughly two months now, but I have a question. Do the Pre-Order packages' codes still work? Or did they expire? I just want to know for sure, even if I won't be able to buy it. Thanks.
   BTW, I really don't know which side of the forum to write this, so I put it here. I suppose the mods move it eventually.

ZKaiZ #2 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 18:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 14217 battles
  • 2,043
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011
Quite possibly not, Its been nearly a year now.

UselessAccount #3 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 18:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4543 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
You're probably right. Has anybody tried it though?

TheBestAround #4 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 19:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 8805 battles
  • 341
  • Member since:
    06-05-2011

View PostLord_Person, on Jan 14 2012 - 18:48, said:

You're probably right. Has anybody tried it though?

Perhaps someone should give me one, so I can test them out. Remember the ,pre codes I get, the more accurate the tests will be.

Scott_Hall #5 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 19:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 21674 battles
  • 2,900
  • [-NWO-] -NWO-
  • Member since:
    08-25-2011
well if you have one you could give it a try, if your worried it won't work you should contact one of the managers here on the
forums or submit a ticket to support

Timbrelaine #6 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 19:05

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 1667 battles
  • 288
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011
While they might very well still work, I suspect every code generated as a part of pre-order has been used by now, not even barring outlandish, unlikely events.

ZombieFlanders #7 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 19:22

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 11249 battles
  • 2,940
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
anyone who had one of these codes would have used it by now...besides, i believe there is a time limit on codes so even if you got one it wouldnt work anyway.

SquatchJr #8 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 19:30

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13083 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011
Yes, I tried one from another for the M6 Mutant and it gives the code invalid.

UselessAccount #9 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 20:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4543 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
Well, I don't even really want to even try. Don't know 'bout y'all, but I'm not wastin' $100 just to try an invalid code. Don't like risks. Anyway, thanks for all your help.

Scott_Hall #10 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 22:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 21674 battles
  • 2,900
  • [-NWO-] -NWO-
  • Member since:
    08-25-2011

View PostLord_Person, on Jan 14 2012 - 20:01, said:

Well, I don't even really want to even try. Don't know 'bout y'all, but I'm not wastin' $100 just to try an invalid code. Don't like risks. Anyway, thanks for all your help.

if you want to make sure just contact one of the managers here in the forums, they will be able to help you a lot faster and better

tokeen #11 Posted Jan 14 2012 - 22:44

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3745 battles
  • 108
  • Member since:
    08-06-2010
I'm sure you could even email wargaming.net if you have a pre-order code and they will fill it if it doesn't work :P