Jump to content


Zoom out Mod?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
31 replies to this topic

FullArmorOfGod #21 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 03:32

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 33030 battles
  • 138
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011
What am I missing?  The only file in the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder is a readme file.  There is no res_mods\0.7.1.1\gui folder

HotBeef #22 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 03:33

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 9443 battles
  • 517
  • Member since:
    08-14-2010

View PostVuudoo, on Mar 14 2012 - 03:32, said:

What am I missing?  The only file in the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder is a readme file.  There is no res_mods\0.7.1.1\gui folder
you need to make the gui folder

NoblePlatoon #23 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 03:34

    Captain

  • Players
  • 16690 battles
  • 1,943
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
You must make that folder yourself.

FullArmorOfGod #24 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 03:40

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 33030 battles
  • 138
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011

View PostNoblePlatoon, on Mar 14 2012 - 03:34, said:

You must make that folder yourself.

ok do I copy game gui folder to that new directory?

FullArmorOfGod #25 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 03:44

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 33030 battles
  • 138
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011
okay I got it, thank

gunney42 #26 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 05:50

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 16784 battles
  • 820
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011

View PostHotBeef, on Mar 13 2012 - 16:50, said:

Noble, would you mind posting a screenshot zoomed out to the maximum allowed? I am curious to see how far out that is.

You can see the distance here in this video.

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=oICTQhXLhrE

The video was just a quick in game recording I did for the Day to Night mod, but you can see the distance changes within the video.

HotBeef #27 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 06:24

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 9443 battles
  • 517
  • Member since:
    08-14-2010

View PostcoRpS3, on Mar 14 2012 - 05:50, said:

You can see the distance here in this video.

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=oICTQhXLhrE

The video was just a quick in game recording I did for the Day to Night mod, but you can see the distance changes within the video.
Thank you for the reply.  I actually checked out the mod for myself being it is so easy to implement.  To be honest, I am finding it incredibly useful and a big tactical advantage to have.  As long as it is legal(which to be honest, IMO it probably shouldn't be) I'll be using it.  Anyway, thank you again for the reply.  :Smile_honoring:

gunney42 #28 Posted Mar 14 2012 - 06:54

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 16784 battles
  • 820
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011
n/p

Gator_04 #29 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 08:27

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12785 battles
  • 209
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
I have the mod installed and is working for tanks. Does not work for arty. Is it not meant to work for arty or am I missing something?

wildybill #30 Posted Mar 15 2012 - 09:02

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7276 battles
  • 192
  • Member since:
    11-24-2010
well gator, quikly compare how far you can zoom out with your arty, and how far you can zoom out with your normal tanks?

is it about the same distance? thats because the mod your using is based off the farplane as nobleplatoon stated and im pretty sure the farplane would be based off arty(being by default the furthest zoomed out gameplay)

hope that clears it up, i have no facts to support this, i havnt even checked that comparison, its just my rationalisation.

Gator_04 #31 Posted Mar 17 2012 - 21:08

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12785 battles
  • 209
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View Postwildybill, on Mar 15 2012 - 09:02, said:

well gator, quikly compare how far you can zoom out with your arty, and how far you can zoom out with your normal tanks?

is it about the same distance? NO, Not even close. thats because the mod your using is based off the farplane as nobleplatoon stated and im pretty sure the farplane would be based off arty(being by default the furthest zoomed out gameplay)

hope that clears it up, IT DOES NOT i have no facts to support this, i havnt even checked that comparison, its just my rationalisation.


Thanks for the clarity,..........If it were the same or "close" I would not have asked.  Hence the reason I am asking. My artillery zoom out is the same as it has always been while it will zoom in to a blade of grass, while my tank zoom backs out at least twice as much and zoom in, remains the same.....

Anyone else please?

Gator_04 #32 Posted Mar 17 2012 - 21:10

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12785 battles
  • 209
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View PostGator_04, on Mar 15 2012 - 08:27, said:

I have the mod installed and is working for tanks. Does not work for arty. Is it not meant to work for arty or am I missing something?

Did I not capture the part where I said it works for tanks but not arty? How could they be about the same if it was not working for artillery?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users