Jump to content


YAWR #11


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
95 replies to this topic

WWTharn #41 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 03:43

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18564 battles
  • 99
  • [WWSQ] WWSQ
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011
you know I never had an issue with the exp and credits earned when I was non premium- It was a free game and it was fun- and I accepted how it was run- to see the complaints on exp and credits in game and on the question board reminds me of how the world is turning into a bunch of 'what can you give me's "
Same thing go's with MM- some set ups benefit the player others -you get the short end of the stick. quit bitchin and do the best you can.
ya bunch of friggin whiny ass losers.

shareluk #42 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 05:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10097 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    08-09-2011
this game made for heavy tank other type of tank cant made it in main fighting role almost battle that TDs or medium tank take the top tier usually end us with losing to the HTs top tier team how we can fix that?

SolDust #43 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 06:06

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9561 battles
  • 1,162
  • [URKOD] URKOD
  • Member since:
    03-09-2011
Very informative! looking forward to the new update!  I'm excited about those new crew skills! :Smile_great:

The only thing I'm worried about is the possible new MM weight on my pzNA.  I despise being on top in that tank. its so boring.  a T8 game is way more challenging and more rewarding when I do well. I hope the T4 scouts still get to scout...I'm probably the only person in this game who isn't bothered too much by the current MM... :Smile-hiding:

Speedycake582 #44 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 07:54

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13666 battles
  • 547
  • [D00M] D00M
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
with the new maintenance update the tank rendering thing if it is as i suspect shall somewhat cut down on the invisitank problems as like it has been said sometimes your pc doesnt render the tanks fast enough

chiefbrody #45 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 08:34

    Private

  • Players
  • 9155 battles
  • 5
  • [C_D] C_D
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011
Maybe its just me, but I've noticed a trend with the matchmaker based on how I did in a previous match. The better I did previously, the more likely I'll end up at the bottom of the team the next match. Is this is an intentional determining factor? It makes getting into a groove harder.

Speedycake582 #46 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 09:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13666 battles
  • 547
  • [D00M] D00M
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
dunno bout that chiefbrody as i had 8 wins in a row yesterday

xXxDSMer #47 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 09:18

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8728 battles
  • 159
  • Member since:
    04-22-2011

YAWR #11 said:

The crew will be moved to T30. But you will have a 100% on T110. Most likely (it’s not set in stone and can change), you will receive it with the skills you had on T30 crew.

But since skills will be added in 7.2, you will be able redistribute the experience on new ones and not have the same ones you had on T30.

@Jinxx: can we get a more solid answer on what happens with the T30 crew, particularly if they will all go to the T30TD and say they have 100% with 100 in repair and firefighting... will we be able to get 200% in extra skills on the T110's crew or will they just be 100% base skill?

And for the T34/M103.. say if i move my 270% (100 base, 100 repair and 70-77 firefighting) crew into the T34 before 7.2... will we get that 270% crew all moved to the T34 premium and be able to get 170% in extra skills on the M103 crew?  I've been keeping my 270% crew in the T32 because there's no solid answer on what's going to happen to them, nor a solid answer from an "official source" on what's going to happen to equipment that's mounted on the T34.  Just a post that says someone read something in the RU forum about what happens with these tanks and i've no clue if the person in the RU post is an "official source" or not. HERE the NA thread where folks have translated it best they can and HERE is the RU post they got the info from.

========================================================================================================

again, idk if this is an "official source", someone that compiled data from "official source", or someone that's posting rumors heard through the player grapevine... but (if they are valid) why cant we get info like THIS here? (i cant read russian and chrome's "translate to english" doesn't make it very understandable).. but i think that says if we research the T30 but dont have it in our garage before 7.2, we'll still be able to buy it as a TD after 7.2.  

And there's where (i think) it says with the new skills being put in 7.2 it'll force reset all extra skills and we can use the experience from those extra skills to either learn new ones or relearn the old ones back to where they were.

Basically all of that in the posts from the RU forum that i've mentioned (and possibly things i don't know about) is things we want to know here about the T34&T30 changes.  Is that "official sources" or compiled from "official sources" or is it hearsay?  If it's valid, can we get that info here in english? lol

kiwislayer5086 #48 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 10:52

    Private

  • Players
  • 620 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011
What will happen to my KV when they are split into two different tanks in 7.3, will I be cheated, and my KV be reset to a KV-1, or will it stay as a KV-2 with 107mm?

Thanks

metalmechanic #49 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 11:55

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 16869 battles
  • 104
  • Member since:
    11-16-2010

View Postkiwislayer5086, on Feb 18 2012 - 10:52, said:

What will happen to my KV when they are split into two different tanks in 7.3, will I be cheated, and my KV be reset to a KV-1, or will it stay as a KV-2 with 107mm?

Thanks

If you have the KV-2 turret, when the switch happens you will get both tanks.

So yes, you will still have your KV-2 with the 107 as well as a KV-1.

abhi0072011 #50 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 12:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12730 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    10-07-2011

View Postredfromsc, on Feb 18 2012 - 02:29, said:

Will the T34 premium have similar credit making ability to the KV5 and Lowe or will if be significantly less?

Want to know the same thing...:D

Holeinthehead #51 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 12:36

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 9878 battles
  • 371
  • Member since:
    07-24-2010
Why is it so hard to change the Russian tree to reflect the upcoming changes ?

Why can you not give straight forward answers ?

Why are you wasting time on mod folders when you are going to encrypt the client ?

Why do I have to go the RU and EU servers to get information ?

Why do you insist on wasting time on things we don't ask for , and use that time to address the issues we do raise ?

dopyu #52 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 12:54

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    07-08-2010
Clanwars. East asia regions.
1. When the east asia regions are introduced?
2. Will timezones of such regions fit to the "core" hours of KR, JP and TW? (* 21:00~24:00 +8~9 GMT, = 12:00~16:00 GMT)

SilverforceX #53 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 13:38

    Major

  • Players
  • 9518 battles
  • 2,505
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Thanks for the good replies. This game is great and I've premium on and off, the only thing that prevents me from playing it more and premium full time is the huge tier spread in matches, it's simply not fun when you drive a tier 5 heavy such as T1 or worse, the french G1B and get matched vs tier 8/9 constantly. These tanks simply cannot dmg the high tier tanks, they can't "shield" and too slow to flank, thus their only purpose is to get shot at and waste high tier's time reloading. Being a useless punch bag is unfun to the max.

@Matchmaker issues: I like the new change of assigning multiple matches to our tanks until a "balanced" match is found. I do not mind the extra time waiting in queue for a battle. Can you guys think about adding an option for players to select, as in find a battle ASAP or wait up to 1 minute (3 tier spread max) or 2 minute (2 tier spread max) etc?

draytrek #54 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 14:23

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 10016 battles
  • 15
  • [IBAR] IBAR
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
Once again the new American tanks are being pushed back and delayed yet again.  This is getting really old.  They have been promising these tanks for a long time now.  Wish these guys would get their shit together.

Tibor_Rubin #55 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 14:39

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24865 battles
  • 116
  • [RUS-2] RUS-2
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011

View Postjinxx71, on Feb 17 2012 - 23:11, said:

You can read it here.

Please feel free to post your comments.

Josh

Thank you for the responses, Jinxx. We always appreciate it when you fellas update us. :Smile_honoring:

Commander_Jag #56 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 15:48

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14146 battles
  • 410
  • [LINCN] LINCN
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Hey, would you devs ever consider changing the way premium accounts are spent? I think the time left on your premium account should only go down when you play it. This way, you would not loose valuable premium account time while you sleep or do not have access to a computer. I think this would really increase the overall fun of the game.

jackmanj8123 #57 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 17:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3686 battles
  • 91
  • [42HCA] 42HCA
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011
hi just wondering how you add a mod to the game allso the metion of having some night maps sounds cool thx guys :P

jackmanj8123 #58 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 17:33

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3686 battles
  • 91
  • [42HCA] 42HCA
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011
hi allso im just wondering if the lighting on the night maps will include lights coming out of the buildings as if the residents have the lights on inside there home thx guys :Smile-izmena:

burning_phoneix #59 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 17:38

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 7018 battles
  • 825
  • [DGA] DGA
  • Member since:
    11-08-2011
Is there going to be an option to store your bough camo paint schemes? It seems unfair that when we want a new paintjob we have to lose the money we spent on the old one forever.

It even makes sense from a financial point of view, having multiple paint jobs per tank encourages players to buy more since they're getting everything permanently.  :Smile_honoring:

FenrirFox #60 Posted Feb 18 2012 - 18:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14188 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011
will you make a matching small picture which indicate tank and crew damage at left bottom corner
(matching pic like "Company of Heroes")
I don't like to drive my tiger I but show me IS tank
drive my Elephant and show me Stug III

also can you make a matching picture in garage too, match the pic in bottom slot, not just default pic

thanks