Jump to content


Specifications


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

mambomonster #1 Posted Feb 28 2012 - 07:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9802 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Does anyone know the specifications of WoT?
I would really like to know if i can run the game

Thanks,

MacXlII #2 Posted Feb 28 2012 - 07:52

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11698 battles
  • 213
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011
http://www.systemreq...cyri/intro.aspx

WoT is in the dropdown menu.

Snib #3 Posted Feb 28 2012 - 10:09

    First lieutenant

  • Wiki Staff
  • 23 battles
  • 996
  • Member since:
    07-16-2010
http://worldoftanks....ed_questions#a2

mambomonster #4 Posted Feb 28 2012 - 19:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9802 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Thanks,
Also does anyone know if WoT will on Boot Camp??

Aero37 #5 Posted Feb 29 2012 - 06:37

    Sergeant

  • Wiki Staff
  • 2633 battles
  • 173
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011

View Postmambomonster, on Feb 28 2012 - 19:25, said:

Thanks,
Also does anyone know if WoT will on Boot Camp??

Yes, if your Mac has a capable enough graphics card. It's the same as any PC when in Boot Camp.

I've even see people play it through Parallels/VMWare but I would not recommend that

mambomonster #6 Posted Mar 01 2012 - 03:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9802 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

View PostAero37, on Feb 29 2012 - 06:37, said:

Yes, if your Mac has a capable enough graphics card. It's the same as any PC when in Boot Camp.

I've even see people play it through Parallels/VMWare but I would not recommend that



Thanks Man,

Jiri_Starrider #7 Posted Mar 01 2012 - 10:19

    Major

  • Wiki Staff
  • 6880 battles
  • 2,396
  • [TB] TB
  • Member since:
    09-28-2010

View PostAero37, on Feb 29 2012 - 06:37, said:

Yes, if your Mac has a capable enough graphics card. It's the same as any PC when in Boot Camp.

I've even see people play it through Parallels/VMWare but I would not recommend that


What he said...

I'm running on a mid 2010 27" iMac with Win7 via bootcamp, works great. Can crank all settings and run 20-25 FPS, with some moderate reductions, but still looks fine - 30-35. On low, 50-55. IF... we can ever get a new ATI driver that would probably go up.

Lord_Man_Hammer #8 Posted Mar 06 2012 - 06:36

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 5430 battles
  • 367
  • [-SYB-] -SYB-
  • Member since:
    08-23-2011
canirunit.com  i think is the name checks your system for most games out.  I havent used it in a long time as I havent had a comp Ive been worried about for a long time though lol.