Lert's easy tips for beginners

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
139 replies to this topic

xtm059 #21 Posted Mar 04 2012 - 01:37

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 3808 battles
Remember to breathe.  Sometimes when I drink too many red bulls I get hyper-excited and forget to breathe for 30-40 seconds and my face starts turning blue and my vision gets starry.  Starry vision is bad for accuracy.

Don't drink too many red bulls. Drinking too many energy drinks can cause palpitations, which remove focus from the game, and give your hands the palsy, which is bad for accuracy and driving.

Lert #22 Posted Mar 04 2012 - 13:02

Major

• Beta Testers
  • 44867 battles
Update: added rule the fifteenth.

Renshaw #23 Posted Mar 04 2012 - 15:02

Sergeant

• Players
  • 29571 battles
Great tips!  I just started playing a week(?) or so ago, but (remarkably?) I haven't done anything that violates these rules.  Perhaps you should add "Don't be impatient" as rule #16, though. :D

Rule #14 did get me wondering if there's a comprehensive guide that lists all available tanks, and what general roles they're designed to fill. I know that can change depending on the modules (especially the gun) and equipment you have fitted.  I've looked in the FAQ and guides, and found basic information on a given nation's tanks and their general strengths & weaknesses, but no single guide that lists all the tanks for quick reference.

BigDork #24 Posted Mar 04 2012 - 20:16

Sergeant

• Players
  • 12306 battles
Excellent and lucid.  Thanks for the post.

#10.  I play to win.  Win = have fun to me. I get a bit frustrated when players charge across the field to their deaths because, while it may be fun or humorous to them, it reduces the team's chance to win. I would like to very politley suggest these players find a single-player game of some sort or play on the team opposite me.  That would be very enjoyable.